The Governors' page

Structure and remit of governing body and committees:

The school is a Local Authority Maintained School and the official name of the governing body is The governing body of Wigton Moor Primary School.

The governing body consists of 12 governors who have a term of office of four years:

Two parent governors - One Local Authority governor - One staff governor - One headteacher - Seven co-opted governors (12 in total)

The governing body generally works in two distinct sub-committees: Resources (R) and Teaching and Learning (T&L).

Parent governors are voted for, and appointed by the parent population of the school. Staff governors are appointed by the staff and voted for accordingly. The co-opted governors can put themselves forward or are approached by the governing body and are voted in by the existing governing body.



The Governing Body at November 2016

See the information here.



Full statutory information about the Governors



Governor meetings attendance records



Click HERE for pen portraits of our Governors



The role of a School Governor and how to become one.

Online training for Governors

Governing Body minutes can be read by contacting the office.

This window will close itself in 4 minutes.